Under every lesson, there is an "Add To Favorites" button. You can click this button to save the lesson as a favorite.
All of your favorite lessons are saved to a playlist featured at the top of the homepage. Your favorites are also saved across other devices. In other words, if you favorite a lesson on the website it'll also be favorited in the app.
To remove a lesson from your favorites, simply click the same button under the lesson.